Thee Oh Sees’ John Dwyer shares new Damaged Bug song “Jet in Jungle” — listen

Taken from the forthcoming LP, Cold Hot Plumbs

Thee Oh Sees // Photo by Debi Del Grande

    Photo by Debi Del Grande

    On June 1st, Thee Oh Sees frontman John Dwyer will release a new album under his electronic-leaning Damaged Bug moniker. Cold Hot Plumbs follows last year’s Hubba Bubba and is due out through Dwyer’s own Castle Face Records. Already we’ve previewed the 14-track effort with lead single “The Mirror”; now he’s revealed “Jet in Jungle”. Riddled with dizzying synth arpeggios, the new track plays out like a wacky theme song from a futuristic TV show about robots.

    Listen in below.

    In related news, Thee Oh Sees will release their sixth LP, Mutilator Defeated At Last, in May.

    Cold Hot Plumbs Tracklist:
    01. Exactly What You Think
    02. What Cheer
    03. The Mirror
    04. Jet In Jungle
    05. Der Mond
    06. The Frog
    07. Cough Pills
    08. Structure Image Exterior (edit)
    09. Grape Basement
    10. Very
    11. Cone
    12. Deep Bore Drill Worker
    13. Mega Structure
    14. Transmute


Personalized Stories

Around The Web