Tyler, the Creator announces new album Cherry Bomb, drops next Monday

Stream two new tracks "DEATHCAMP" and "FUCKING YOUNG / PERFECT"


Tyler, the Creator has announced a new album titled Cherry Bomb. His third studio effort and follow-up to 2013’s Wolf arrives next Monday, April 13th via Odd Future and is currently available for pre-order on iTunes.

As a preview, he’s dropped two new tracks — “DEATHCAMP” and “FUCKING YOUNG / PERFECT” — which you can stream below. According to Complex, both Kanye West and Lil Wayne are reported to appear on the 11th track.

A video for “Fucking Young” has also surfaced, featuring Charlie Wilson, Toro Y Moi’s Chaz Bundick, and Black Lips’ Cole Alexander. It’s a surprisingly sunny excursion that will leave you pining for a Nintendo 64. Catch it at the bottom!

In related news, Tyler launched a new Golf Media app earlier on Wednesday, which features original content and music. For those interested, that is also available over at iTunes.

Needless to say, it’s been a solid past 24 hours for fans of Odd Future.

Latest Stories