Joy Division’s entire catalog to be reissued on vinyl, with remastered audio and bonus tracks

To mark the 35th anniversary of "Love Will Tear Us Apart"

placeholder image

    To mark the 35th anniversary of Joy Division’s career-defining “Love Will Tear Us Apart”, Rhino Records will reissue the band’s entire catalog on vinyl.

    Unknown Pleasures and Closer will be available on 180-gram vinyl beginning June 29th, followed by Still and an expanded edition of Substance on July 24th.

    The expanded edition of Substance features audio remastered in 2010, available for the first time on vinyl, and is rounded out by two bonus tracks: “As You Said” and the Pennine version of “Love Will Tear Us Apart”. A CD version of the Substance reissue will also be released on July 24th.

    Meanwhile, the reissues of Unknown PleasuresCloser, and Still contain audio remastered in 2007.

    “Each design replicates the original in painstaking detail, including the gatefold covers used for Still and Substance,” a press release adds.

    Listen to the Penne version of “Love Will Tear Us Apart”.