Refused premieres new song “Françafrique” — listen

A track from the Swedish hardcore heroes' first album in 17 years, Freedom


June 30th brings the release of Refused’s first new album in 17 years. Entitled Freedom, it serves as the long-awaited follow-up to The Shape of Punk to Come. The band has preceded the album’s release by streaming “Elektra” as the lead single. Now, they’ve unleashed a second track in “Françafrique”. Listen below.

The Swedish hardcore heroes recorded alongside Nick Launay (Arcade Fire, Kate Bush, Nick Cave), with additional contributions from Shellback, a Swedish producer who’s written smash singles for the likes of Britney Spears and Taylor Swift. See the tracklist below.

Freedom Tracklist:
01. Elektra
02. Old Friends / New War
03. Dawkins Christ
04. Françafrique
05. Thought Is Blood
06. War on the Palaces
07. Destroy the Man
08. 366
09. Servants of Death
10. Useless Europeans