Release date and tracklist revealed for Tame Impala’s new album Currents

Psych rockers' forthcoming LP spans 51 minutes and features 13 tracks


    New details surrounding Tame Impala’s third studio album have emerged today courtesy of a leaked Japanese iTunes pre-order page.

    The highly-anticipated Currents is due to hit shelves on July 18th. Clocking in about 51 minutes, the follow-up to 2012’s Lonerism spans 13 tracks including previous singles “Let It Happen” and “‘Cause I’m A Man”, as well as songs called “The Less I Know the Better”, “Disciples”, and “Love/Paranoia”.

    Check out the pre-order page here (while it’s still live) and/or a screenshot below, followed by the full tracklist.



    Currents Tracklist:
    01. Let It Happen
    02. Nangs
    03. The Moment
    04. Yes I’m Changing
    05. Eventually
    06. Gossip
    07. The Less I Know the Better
    08. Past Life
    09. Disciples
    10. ‘Cause I’m A Man
    11. Reality In Motion
    12. Love/Paranoia
    13. New Person, Same Old Mistakes

    Revisit “‘Cause I’m A Man”:


Around The Web