Stream: Made In Heights’ new album Without My Enemy What Would I Do

Los Angeles duo teeters between hip-hop and pop on sophomore record


    Los Angeles electropop duo Made In Heights will release their sophomore album, Without My Enemy What Would I Do, on May 26th. Before it hits shelves, the entire record can be found streaming below.

    Made In Heights comprises Sabzi, famed producer from Seattle hip-hop act Blue Scholars and Das Racist collaborator, alongside vocalist Kelsey Bulkin. The two have been collaborating since 2010, initially considering it a side project as they released a string of EPs and singles. In the fall of 2012, Sabzi could no longer deal with the grayness of the Northwest and opted to move to Los Angeles. After he reunited with Bulkin in California, the two decided give the project their full attention.

    On Without My Enemy What Would I Do, the sunniness of the golden state seeps into every sputtering track. Bulkin’s voice makes a perfect counterpart to Sabzi’s minimalist beats. The two meet in the middle between the realms of pop and hip-hop without ever venturing into Top 40 aesthetics. There’s a playful back and forth between the two, or, as the band describes the album, “an epic of perfectly opposed forces.”


    Pre-orders are ongoing.

    Without My Enemy What Would I Do Tracklist:
    01. DEATH
    02. Pirouette
    03. Murakami
    04. Mantis
    05. Panther
    06. Ghosts
    07. Lunette
    08. Silver Droplets
    09. Cry
    10. Slow Burn
    11. Forgiveness
    12. Pop It In 2
    13. Drexler

Personalized Stories