Stream: Thee Oh Sees’ new album Mutilator Defeated At Last

Bay Area garage rockers return with sixth album in five years

Thee Oh Sees new album

San Francisco garage rock outfit Thee Oh Sees will release their latest album, Mutilator Defeated At Last, on May 18th via Castle Face Records. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full below.

Although Thee Oh Sees initially announced a hiatus in late 2013, this will be the band’s sixth album in the past five years. Mutilator serves as the follow-up to Drop in April 2014.

A press release describes Mutilator as “made to be played loudly and demands bodily sacrifice,” adding, “Despite the plutonium heavy feel, Thee Oh Sees continue to be omnivorous. Synths and acoustic guitars wind throughout the album like veins of gold through granite.”

Pre-orders are ongoing.

Mutilator Defeated At Last Tracklist:
01. Web
02. Withered Hand
03. Poor Queen
04. Turned Out Light
05. Lupine Ossuary
06. Sticky Hulks
07. Holy Smoke
08. Rogue Planet
09. Palace Doctor

Latest Stories