Teenage Time Killers share “Barrio” featuring Matt Skiba and Brian Baker — listen

Crossover thrash super-supergroup debuts a new single from Greatest Hits Vol. 1


    Teenage Time Killers, the crossover thrash supergroup started by Corrosion of Conformity’s Reed Mullin, The Birds of Satan guitarist Mick Murphy, and producer John “Lou” Lousteau, will release Greatest Hits Vol. 1 on July 31st via Rise Records. The debut record features contributions from the likes of Dave Grohl and Pat Smear of Foo Fighters, Nick OliveriCorey Taylor of Slipknot and Stone SourJello Biafra of The Dead Kennedys, and loads more.

    Previously, the outfit revealed “Hung Out to Dry” with Randy Blythe from Lamb of God, and now they’ve shared a second single. “Barrio” features vocals by Matt Skiba of Alkaline Trio/Blink-182 and guitar work from Minor Threat/Bad Religion’s Brian Baker. The track is a catchy riff of late 70s punk, complete with rousing callbacks of, “In the barrio! In the barrio!” It also tackles some disturbingly pertinent political themes. “Keep em outta sight,” Skiba sings. “They got the guns, they got the knives/ Who needs opportunity? Who needs a chance?” Listen below.


    Pre-orders for the album are now live, with physical copies available at MerchNow and digital ones via iTunes at iTunes. Find the tracklist below.

    Greatest Hits Vol. 1 Tracklist:
    01. Exploder
    Vocals: Reed Mullin
    Featuring Pat Hoed (Bass), London May (Drums)

    02. Crowned by the Light of the Sun
    Vocals: Neil Fallon
    Featuring Jim Rota (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)


    03. Hung Out to Dry
    Vocals: Randy Blythe
    Featuring Mike Schaefer (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

    04. Power Outage
    Vocals: Clifford Dinsmore
    Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

    05. Ode to Hannity
    Vocals: Jello Biafra
    Featuring Mike Dean (Bass)

    06. Barrio
    Vocals: Matt Skiba
    Featuring Brian Baker (Guitar)

    07. The Dead Hand
    Vocals: Reed Mullin
    Featuring Woody Weatherman (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

    08. Egobomb
    Vocals: Corey Taylor
    Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

    09. Plank Walk
    Vocals: Pete Stahl
    Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

    10. Time to Die
    Vocals: Mike IX Williams
    Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar)

    11. Days of Degradation
    Vocals: Tommy Victor
    Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

    12. Clawhoof
    Vocals: Tairrie B. Murphy
    Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

    13. Big Money
    Vocals: Lee Ving
    Featuring Pat Smear (Guitar & Bass), London May (Drums)


    14. Devil in this House
    Vocals: Karl Agell
    Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

    15. Say Goodnight to the Acolyte
    Vocals: Phil Rind
    Featuring Jason Browning (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

    16. Ignorant People
    Vocals: Tony Foresta
    Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Nick Oliveri (Bass)

    17. Son of an Immigrant
    Vocals: Johnny Weber
    Featuring Brian Baker (Guitar)

    18. Your Empty Soul
    Vocals: Aaron Beam

    19. Bleeding to Death
    Vocals: Vic Bondi
    Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

    20. Teenage Time Killer
    Vocals: Trenton Rogers
    Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Pat Hoed (Bass)


Personalized Stories

Around The Web