Hudson Mohawke premieres new song and video for “Warriors” — watch

TNGHT producer's forthcoming solo LP, Lantern, arrives next week


    TNGHT producer Hudson Mohawke will release his second solo effort, Lantern, next week through Warp Records. In anticipation, he’s revealed a new song called “Warriors” featuring Ruckazoid & Devauex.

    While the Glaswegian and Kanye West affiliate may be known for his beat-heavy club bangers, this sweeping offering doubles as an ode to love and an inspirational number about forging on despite facing the seemingly indomitable. (Do I smell a Golden State Warriors playoff anthem?) Its accompanying video stars a handful of women dancing while select lyrics are projected across the screen. Check it out below.


    Lantern hits shelves on June 16th via Warp Records.

    Lantern Tracklist:
    01. Lantern
    02. Very First Breath (feat. Irfane)
    03. Ryderz
    04. Warriors (feat. Ruckazoid & Devauex)
    05. Kettles
    06. Scud Books
    07. Indian Steps (feat. Antony)
    08. Lil Djembe
    09. Deepspace (feat. Miguel)
    10. Shadows
    11. Resistance (feat. Jhené Aiko)
    12. Portrait of Luci
    13. System
    14. Brand New World