Neil Young streams his new, politically charged album The Monsanto Years

Featuring songs critical of Monsanto, Starbucks, Walmart, and Chevron

Neil Young new album The Monsanto Years

    Neil Young has teamed with Promise of the Real, a band featuring Willie Nelson’s sons Lukas and Michah Nelson, for a “politically/ecologically-charged” collaborative album entitled The Monsanto Years. Ahead of its June 29th release, the album is streaming in full. Listen below.

    Spanning nine tracks, the album features songs critical of large corporations, including Monsanto, Starbucks, Walmart, and Chevron.


    Pre-orders are ongoing.

    The Monsanto Years Tracklist:
    01. A New Day for Love
    02. Wolf Moon
    03. People Want to Hear About Love
    04. Big Box
    05. A Rock Star Bucks a Coffee Shop
    06. Workin’ Man
    07. Rules of Change
    08. Monsanto Years
    09. If I Don’t Know

Around The Web