Palehound announces debut album, premieres “Molly” — listen

Emotional twists and turns inform Dry Food, due out this August


Photo by Chad Kamenshine

Ellen Kempner is the mastermind singer-songwriter/guitarist behind Boston’s Palehound. On August 14th, she will release her full-length debut, Dry Food, through Exploding in Sound Records. The eight-track effort follows her 2013 EP, Bent Nail, and was recorded alongside Gabe Wax (Speedy Ortiz, Wye Oak).

As a preview, she’s let loose opening track “Molly”. A fuzzy and crackling rocker, it echoes the album’s larger themes of “instability and uncertainty” and “emotional twist.” Listen in below.

Dry Food Artwork:


Dry Food Tracklist:
01. Molly
02. Healthier Folk
03. Easy
04. Cinnamon
05. Dry Food
06. Dixie
07. Cushioned Caging
08. See Konk