Ratatat premieres new song “Abrasive” and video — watch

Another cut off the duo's first album in five years, Magnifique


    Photo by David Brendan Hall

    Ratatat is just four weeks away from the release of its first album in five years, Magnifique. Already we’ve heard “Cream on Chrome” and the “Intro” track; now, the Brooklyn duo’s broken off another piece of the LP with “Abrasive”.

    Though its title may suggest a punk rock scorcher, the song’s a sleek cut built with velvety grooves. If you were a fan of the Ratatat’s last four LPs, consider this tune right up your alley. Check it out below via its equally chill video, which features animated folks (Saturday Night Fever’s Tony Manero?) getting their dance on.

    Magnifique arrives on July 17th via XL Recordings. The band’s also set to tour North America over the next few months.


    Magnifique Tracklist:
    01. Intro
    02. Cream On Chrome
    03. Magnifique
    04. Abrasive
    05. Countach
    06. Drift
    07. Pricks Of Brightness
    08. Nightclub Amnesia
    09. Cold Fingers
    10. Supreme
    11. Rome
    12. Primetime
    13. I Will Return
    14. Outro

Personalized Stories

Around The Web