Teenage Time Killers share ferocious new song “Ode to Sean Hannity” featuring Jello Biafra — listen

Supergroup's guest-heavy LP, Greatest Hits Vol. 1, is due out next month


On July 31st, Teenage Time Killers, the metal/punk supergroup led by Corrosion of Conformity’s Reed Mullin, The Birds of Satan guitarist Mick Murphy, and producer John “Lou” Lousteau, will release their debut album via Reprise Records. The cleverly titled Greatest Hits Vol. 1 features a who’s who list of rock vets, including Foo Fighters’ Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, former Queens of the Stone Age bassist Nick OliveriCorey Taylor of Slipknot and Stone Sour, and Tommy Victor of Prong and Danzig, among countless others.

We’ve already heard the Killers in action on “Hung Out to Dry”, featuring Randy Blythe from Lamb of God, and “Barrio”, which saw Matt Skiba of Alkaline Trio and Blink-182 fame provide vocals. Now, the supergroup’s let loose another Greatest Hits preview with “Ode to Sean Hannity”, a monster thrasher fueled by the ferocity of guest collaborator Jello Biafra of the Dead Kennedys. Check it out below in all its glorious fury.

Mullin explained how the track came together:

“I saw John Cleese from Monty Python on an episode of Keith Olbermann’s old MSNBC show a couple years back, where he happened read his poem ‘Ode to Sean Hannity’ aloud. It was fucking hilarious — the rhythm, or cadence rather, and biting political comedy sounded just like a song Jello & the Dead Kennedys would have written back in the old days. So, when we were getting our original 5 songs together for what later turned into Teenage Time Killers, I put Cleese’s poem to music, asked Jello to sing it, he said ‘yes’ and the rest is history.”

Listen below.

Greatest Hits Vol. 1 Tracklist:
01. Exploder
Vocals: Reed Mullin
Featuring Pat Hoed (Bass), London May (Drums)

02. Crowned by the Light of the Sun
Vocals: Neil Fallon
Featuring Jim Rota (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

03. Hung Out to Dry
Vocals: Randy Blythe
Featuring Mike Schaefer (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

04. Power Outage
Vocals: Clifford Dinsmore
Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

05. Ode to Hannity
Vocals: Jello Biafra
Featuring Mike Dean (Bass)

06. Barrio
Vocals: Matt Skiba
Featuring Brian Baker (Guitar)

07. The Dead Hand
Vocals: Reed Mullin
Featuring Woody Weatherman (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

08. Egobomb
Vocals: Corey Taylor
Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

09. Plank Walk
Vocals: Pete Stahl
Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

10. Time to Die
Vocals: Mike IX Williams
Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar)

11. Days of Degradation
Vocals: Tommy Victor
Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

12. Clawhoof
Vocals: Tairrie B. Murphy
Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

13. Big Money
Vocals: Lee Ving
Featuring Pat Smear (Guitar & Bass), London May (Drums)

14. Devil in this House
Vocals: Karl Agell
Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

15. Say Goodnight to the Acolyte
Vocals: Phil Rind
Featuring Jason Browning (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

16. Ignorant People
Vocals: Tony Foresta
Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Nick Oliveri (Bass)

17. Son of an Immigrant
Vocals: Johnny Weber
Featuring Brian Baker (Guitar)

18. Your Empty Soul
Vocals: Aaron Beam

19. Bleeding to Death
Vocals: Vic Bondi
Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

20. Teenage Time Killer
Vocals: Trenton Rogers
Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Pat Hoed (Bass)

Latest Stories