The Chemical Brothers and St. Vincent team up for “Under Neon Lights” — listen

Electronic duo's forthcoming LP, Born in the Echoes, arrives on July 17th


    Photo by Ben Kaye

    On July 17th, The Chemical Brothers will release their first album in five years, Born in the Echoes, via Astralwerks. The 11-track effort follows 2010’s Further and features guest appearances by St. VincentBeckQ-Tip, and Cate Le Bon. Already, we’ve heard “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted” and the Q-Tip featuring “Go”, but today, we finally receive their collaboration with the one and only Annie Clark, “Under Neon Lights”.

    “We’re always looking to work with likeminded people who do something a bit different to us,” explains Tom Rowlands in a press release. “Annie is an amazing artist who was very up for experimenting.” No kidding. The track bubbles and bursts at a magnetic pace, pulsing with a rhythm that’s on par with the previous singles off the album. Towards the end, Clark intones, “Got no husband/ Got no wife/ All I want of you tonight…”

    Listen and listen and listen below.

    Born in the Echoes Tracklist:
    01. Sometimes I Feel So Deserted
    02. Go feat. Q-Tip
    03. Under Neon Lights feat. St. Vincent
    04. EML Ritual
    05. I’ll See You There
    06. Just Bang
    07. Reflexion
    08. Taste of Honey
    09. Born in the Echoes feat. Cate Le Bon
    10. Radiate
    11. Wide Open feat. Beck
    12. Let Us Build a City *
    13. Wo Ha *
    14. Go (Extended Mix) *
    15. Reflexion (Extended Mix) *


    * = deluxe edition

Personalized Stories

Around The Web