Veruca Salt rocks an antique shop in the video for “Laughing in the Sugar Bowl” — watch

In support of the alt rockers' forthcoming reunion album, Ghost Notes


    On July 10th, Veruca Salt will return with its long-awaited reunion album, Ghost Notes, through El Camino Records. It marks the first LP to feature the alt rockers’ original lineup of Nina Gordon, Louise Post, Steve Lack, and Jim Shapiro in nearly 20 years. In anticipation of the big release day, the band has shared the video for lead single “Laughing in the Sugar Bowl”.

    Directed by Tim Rutilli, the clip sees Veruca Salt turning a musty antique shop into a makeshift music venue. Scenes of forgotten personal memorabilia being torched and left for dead are spliced between the boisterous performance footage. Watch below.


    For more from Ghost Notes, check out “The Gospel According to Saint Me”. Veruca Salt will also tour the US in July in support.

    Ghost Notes Tracklist:
    01. The Gospel According To Saint Me
    02. Black and Blonde
    03. Eyes On You
    04. Prince of Wales
    05. The Sound of Leaving
    06. Love You Less
    07. Laughing in the Sugar Bowl
    08. Empty Bottle
    09. Come Clean Dark Thing
    10. I’m Telling You Now
    11. Triage
    12. Lost To Me
    13. The Museum of Broken Relationships
    14. Atlernica


Personalized Stories

Around The Web