David Gilmour reveals details of new solo album, plus North American tour

Pink Floyd member returns in September with Rattle That Lock, his first LP in 10 years


    David Gilmour has confirmed release details of his new solo album, Rattle That Lock. The Pink Floyd member’s first LP in 10 years will arrive on September 18th.

    Spanning nine tracks, the album was recorded by Gilmour in collaboration with Roxy Music’s Phil Manzanera, Jools Holland, and Gilmour’s wife, Polly Sampson, who assisted in writing the lyrics. Recording took place mostly in Gilmour’s Brighton, UK studio as well as on his houseboat.

    The title track to Rattle That Lock, which also serves as the lead single, will premiere on Friday. In anticipation, listen to a 15-second teaser below. The album artwork and tracklist follows.


    Rattle That Lock Artwork:

    Rattle That Lock

    Rattle That Lock Tracklist:
    01. 5 A.M
    02. Rattle That Lock
    03. Faces Of Stone
    04. A Boat Lies Waiting
    05. Dancing Right In Front Of Me
    06. In Any Tongue
    07. Beauty
    08. The Girl In The Yellow Dress
    09. Today

    Gilmour has also confirmed new tour dates, including his first trip to the US in a decade. The initial itinerary includes performances in Los Angeles, Toronto, Chicago, and New York during March and April.

    David Gilmour 2015-2016 Tour Dates:
    09/12 – Pula, HR @ Arena Pula
    09/14 – Verona, IT @ Verona Arena
    09/15 – Florence, IT @ Teatro Le Mulina
    09/17 – Orange, FR @ Theatre Antique
    09/19 – Oberhausen, DE @ König Pilsener Arena
    09/23 – London, UK @ The Royal Albert Hall
    09/24 – London, UK @ The Royal Albert Hall
    09/25 – London, UK @ The Royal Albert Hall
    03/24 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl
    03/31 – Toronto, ON @ Air Canada Centre
    04/08 – Chicago, IL @ United Center
    04/11 – New York, NY @ Madison Square Garden


Around The Web