New CHVRCHES album, Every Open Eye, to be released in September

Lead single expected to debut on radio tomorrow


    Photo by Heather Kaplan

    On Thursday, CHVRCHES are set to premiere their new single on BBC Radio 1. In anticipation, details of the band’s sophomore album have leaked online.

    According to the Australian retailer Sanity, the new LP is titled Every Open Eye, features 14 tracks, and will arrive on September 25th. Update: The band has confirmed these details via Tumblr. The album artwork and tracklist can be found below.

    Every Open Eye serves as the follow-up to 2013’s The Bones Of What You Believe.

    Every Open Eye Artwork:

    chvrches every open eye

    Every Open Eye Tracklist:
    01. Never Ending Circles
    02. Leave A Trace
    03. Keep You On My Side
    04. Make Them Gold
    05. Clearest Blue
    06. High Enough To Carry You Over
    07. Empty Threat
    08. Down Side Of Me
    09. Playing Dead
    10. Bury It
    11. Afterglow
    12. Get Away
    13. Follow You
    14. Bow Down


    CHVRCHES 2015 Tour Dates:
    07/15 – Ottawa, ON @ Ottawa Bluesfest
    07/17 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
    07/19 – Pemberton, BC @ Pemberton Music Festival
    08/21 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop
    08/22 – Chelmsford, UK @ V Festival
    08/23 – Stafford, UK @ V Festival
    09/04 – Laois, IE @ Electric Picnic
    09/12 – Berlin, DE @ Lollapalooza Berlin
    09/26 – Boston, MA @ Boston Calling
    09/27 – Washington, DC @ Landmark Music Festival
    10/18 – San Francisco, CA @ Treasure Island Music Festival
    11/06 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest