Robyn debuts new song with La Bagatelle Magique, “Set Me Free” — listen

Another taste of the band's forthcoming mini album


    Last month, Robyn introduced the world to La Bagatelle Magique, her new project featuring touring keyboardist Markus Jägerstedt and the posthumous contributions of producer Christian Falk.

    Following the release of their debut single, the vibrant “Love Is Free”, the band have let loose a track called “Set Me Free”. The song is a certified floor-thumper and can be streamed via Apple Music.

    Robyn has incorporated the number in her own live solo sets. Below, watch a performance clip from June 2014.


    Both “Love Is Free” and “Set Me Free” are set to appear on La Bagatelle Magique’s upcoming mini album, which is slated to come out later this summer. Update: Love Is Free will arrive August 7th via Konichiwa Records / Cherrytree / Interscope.

    Love Is Free Tracklist:
    01. Lose Control
    02. Love Is Free feat. Maluca
    03. Got To Work It Out
    04. Set Me Free
    05. Tell You (Today)