Stream: Ratatat’s new album, Magnifique

The New York natives return to their roots for first LP in five years


    Ratatat will release its new album, Magnifique, on July 17th through XL Recordings. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in full below via

    Magnifique serves as the electronic rock outfit’s first full-length in five years following 2010’s LP4. It was recorded at various studies in Jamaica, upstate New York, Long Island, and the group’s home studio in Brooklyn. A press release notes that the 14-track effort marks a “return to their core guitar-driven sound.”

    In a recent interview with SPIN, the New York natives described Magnifique as a record that’s “a little more organized and deliberate.” They weren’t kidding about honing in on their guitar parts, either: “We finally figured out that if you thin out the sound of the guitar, you can have way more layers. Instead of doing an arrangement of one guitar melody, and keyboards, and all this other stuff, it’s all just guitar with different tones and ranges.”


    Pre-orders are ongoing.

    In related news, Ratatat annotated the songs of Magnifique on Genius, a hilarious move considering all of them are instrumental.


    Magnifique Tracklist:
    01. Intro
    02. Cream On Chrome
    03. Magnifique
    04. Abrasive
    05. Countach
    06. Drift
    07. Pricks Of Brightness
    08. Nightclub Amnesia
    09. Cold Fingers
    10. Supreme
    11. Rome
    12. Primetime
    13. I Will Return
    14. Outro

Personalized Stories

Around The Web