The Libertines announce reunion album Anthems For Doomed Youth

The band's first LP in 10 years arrives this September

The Libertines

    The Libertines signed with Harvest Records/Virgin EMI late last year with the promise of a new studio album in 2015. Today they’ve announced details of the LP, their first in 10 years.

    Entitled Anthems For Doomed Youth, the 12-track album will arrive on September 4th. It contains two tracks previously debuted live: “Gunga Din” and “Anthem For Doomed Youth”. Watch fan-shot performance footage of both songs below.

    A deluxe edition of the album adds on four live tracks recorded at Thailand’s Karma Sound Studios on May 20th of this year.


    “Gunga Din”:

    “Anthem For Doomed Youth”:

    Anthems For Doomed Youth Artwork:

    libertines anthems

    Anthems For Doomed Youth Tracklist:
    01. Barbarians
    02. Gunga Din
    03. Fame and Fortune
    04. Anthem for Doomed Youth
    05. Heart of the Matter
    06. Belly of the Beast
    07. Iceman
    08. You’re My Waterloo
    09. Fury of Chonburi
    10. The Milkman’s Horse
    11. Glasgow Coma Scale Blues
    12. Dead for Love
    13. Love on the Dole [Bonus]
    14. Bucket Shop [Bonus]
    15. Lust of the Libertines [Bonus]
    16. 7 Deadly Sins [Bonus]