Squeeze shares sunny new song “Happy Days” — listen

Cradle to the Grave, the band's first album in 17 years, is due out in October


On October 2nd, Squeeze will return with Cradle to the Grave, their first proper album in 17 years. The long-awaited LP, which follows 1999’s Domino, spans 12 new tracks. That’s the insane artwork above.

This week, the new wave veterans are teasing the full-length with the breezy, feel-good single “Happy Days”. Check it out below.

Cradle to the Grave Tracklist:
01. Cradle to the Grave
02. Nirvana
03. Beautiful Game
04. Happy Days
05. Open
06. Only 15
07. Top of the Form
08. Sunny
09. Haywire
10. Honeytrap
11. Everything
12. Snap, Crackle and Pop