Stream: Mick Jenkins’ new mixtape Wave[s]

Chicago MC returns with the follow-up to last year's The Water[s]


    Mick Jenkins will release his new mixtape, Wave[s], on August 21st. In anticipation, the entire project is streaming in full below courtesy of

    Due out through Jenkins’ own Free Nation imprint under the Cinematic Music Group label, Wave[s] follows last year’s The Water[s] mixtape. The nine-track EP features production from KaytranadaLee Bannon, ThemPeople, and others; guests include previous collaborators Saba, Sean Deaux, and The Mind.

    The mixtape was preceded by the songs “Alchemy”“P’s and Q’s”, and “Get Up Get Down”.


    Wave[s] Tracklist:
    01. Alchemy (Prod. Lee Bannon & ThemPeople)
    02. Slumber feat. Saba & Sean Deaux (Prod. by Thempeople)
    03. Get Up Get Down (Prod. By Stefan Ponce & Thempeople)
    04. Your Love (Prod. By Kaytranada)
    05. Piano (Prod. by Thempeople)
    06. The Giver (Prod. by Thempeople)
    07. 40 Below (Prod. by Thempeople)
    08. P’s & Q’s (Prod. By Kaytranada)
    09. Perception feat. The Mind (Prod. By Mulatto & ThemPeople)