Arcade Fire announce deluxe edition of Reflektor, featuring five new songs

The Canadian outfit also announces new 7-inch and cassette tape releases

Arcade Fire

    Arcade Fire have announced a deluxe edition of their fourth studio album, Reflektor, due out in digital formats on September 25th.

    The expanded set includes five new songs: “Apocrypha”, “Women of a Certain Age”, “Soft Power”, “Get Right”, and “Crucified Again”. There’s also a new remix of “Flashbulb Eyes” by reggae musician Dennis Bovell.

    Two of the new songs, “Get Right” and “Crucified Again” will also be released on 7-inch vinyl, also available beginning September 25th. In anticipation, both tracks are available to stream on TIDAL, of which Arcade Fire’s Win Butler and Régine Chassagne are equity stakeholders.

    arcade fire get right


    Additionally, all six unreleased tracks will be included on a cassette-only release called The Reflektor Tapes, which will be available on October 16th. The cassette of course shares the title of Arcade Fire’s new documentary, due out in theaters on September 23rd.

    reflektor tape

    Pre-orders for both the 7-inch and cassette tape are ongoing here. Find the tracklist below.

    The Reflektor Tapes Tracklist:
    01. Apocrypha
    02. Women of a Certain Age
    03. Flashbulb Eyes (Dennis Bovell remix ft. Linton Kwesi Johnson)
    04. Soft Power
    05. Get Right
    06. Crucified Again


    Below, watch fan-shot video of Arcade Fire performing “Get Right” in concert.

Personalized Stories