Jenny Lewis to reissue Rabbit Fur Coat, touring with The Watson Twins

Plus, she'll support the 10th anniversary release with a tour


    Next year marks the 10th anniversary of Rabbit Fur Coat, Jenny Lewis’ debut solo album featuring The Watson Twins. To commemorate, the singer-songwriter will reissue the LP on special edition red vinyl on January 29th. Pre-orders have already begun.

    Additionally, Lewis will embark on a short US tour in early 2016, where she’ll be accompanied by the Watson Twins and M. Ward. Both acts joined her for her original Rabbit Fur Coat tour back in 2006; M. Ward also contributed to the album, appearing on Lewis’ cover of the Traveling Wilburys track “Handle with Care”.

    Check out the reissue tracklist below, followed by Lewis’ upcoming tour dates.

    Rabbit Fur Coat (10th Anniversary Reissue) Tracklist:
    01. Run Devil Run
    02. The Big Guns
    03. Rise Up with Fists!!
    04. Happy
    05. The Charging Sky
    06. Melt Your Heart
    07. You Are What You Love
    08. Rabbit Fur Coat
    09. Handle with Care
    10. Born Secular
    11. It Wasn’t Me
    12. Happy (Reprise)


    Jenny Lewis 2015-2016 Tour Dates:
    09/24 – Marfa, TX @ El Cosmico Transpecos Festival of Music and Love
    10/11 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Chelsea at The Cosmopolitan $
    10/13 – La Jolla, SD @ Rimac Area at UCSD $
    01/29 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Cathedral Sanctuary at Immanuel Presbyterian Church ^
    02/03 – New York, NY @ The Beacon Theatre ^
    02/06 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium ^

    $ = w/ Neil Young
    ^ = w/ The Watson Twins and M. Ward

    Revisit two singles off Rabbit Fur Coat.

Around The Web