Little Fevers premiere new song “Make It Easy” — listen

Minneapolis natives make summer last just a little bit longer on their latest single


    It’s rather poetic Minneapolis’ Little Fevers recorded their debut at Vacation Island recording studio in Brooklyn. Their brand of indie rock feels breezy and comforting, like a much-needed break from life’s many bustles. We heard hints of this with their summery first single, “Can’t Get Enough”, and now they’re at it again with a new song called “Make It Easy”.

    While “Make It Easy” suggests traces of aggression in the opening twang of guitars, the song is quickly quelled by frontwoman Lucy Michelle’s effervescent vocals. The sparse drum patterns against the stuttered guitar work and keys make the track feel like a soundtrack for leaving town, or perhaps even leaving a lover. It maintains a sense of dreaminess while still being assertive and demanding attention. Listen in below.


    “Make It Easy”, along with “Can’t Get Enough”, will appear on Little Fevers’ debut album, Field Trip, out October 9th.

    Field Trip Tracklist:
    01. Can’t Get Enough
    02. Stones
    03. Late Nights
    04. Sleep
    05. Parties We Missed
    06. Gold
    07. Apple Tree
    08. Make It Easy
    09. The End
    10. Bones

    Catch the Midwestern band on the following fall tour dates.

    Little Fevers 2015 Tour Dates:
    10/10 – Cleveland, OH @ Mahall’s
    10/12 – New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge
    10/13 – Columbus, OH @ Rumba
    10/14 – Chicago, IL @ Tonic Room
    10/16 – Minneapolis, MN @ Turf Club


Around The Web