Stream: David Gilmour’s new album Rattle That Lock

Former Pink Floyd guitarist returns after a decade


    Today brings the release of David Gilmour’s first new album in nearly a decade, Rattle That Lock. Spotify users can stream it in its entirety below.

    Rattle That Lock, the long-awaited follow-up to 2006’s On an Island, was recorded in collaboration with Roxy Music’s Phil Manzanera, Jools Holland, and Gilmour’s wife, Polly Sampson, who assisted in writing the lyrics. Recording took place mostly in the former Pink Floyd guitarist’s Brighton, UK studio, as well as on his houseboat. It’s preceded by the singles “Today” and the title track.

    According to Sampson, the theme of the album is “‘Carpe Diem’ … seize every moment, look to the future, ‘Just Do It’ and don’t be afraid or hold back.”


    Purchase a copy of Rattle That Lock here.

    Rattle That Lock Tracklist:
    01. 5 A.M.
    02. Rattle that Lock
    03. Faces of Stone
    04. A Boat Lies Waiting
    05. Dancing Right in Front of Me
    06. In Any Tongue
    07. Beauty
    08. The Girl in the Yellow Dress
    09. Today
    10. And Then…

Around The Web