Stream: Disclosure’s new album Caracal

Star-studded sophomore LP features Lorde, The Weeknd, Sam Smith, and Miguel


    Today, Disclosure release their hotly-anticipated new album, Caracal, through PMR/Island Records. Spotify users can stream it in full below. It’s also available via Apple Music.

    The follow-up to 2013’s smash Settle marks the electronic duo’s second full-length to date. Much like its predecessor, the 15-track effort features songs penned by Jimmy Napes and boasts a hefty list of guest collaborators: Lorde, The Weeknd, Miguel, Kwabs, and Gregory Porter, among others, all make cameos. It also sees the Lawrence brothers and Sam Smith reuniting after their breakthrough hit “Latch”.

    In a recent interview with Rolling Stone, Disclosure discussed their approach for album No. 2. “There’s not any really club music on this one,” said Guy. “It’s all very club-influenced, because of the beats, but every song is like ‘Latch’ or ‘White Noise’ — a fully structured pop song.” Brother Howard added, “The songwriting is the most important thing for us. I feel a lot of dance acts lack the cohesiveness that we can get.”


    Order the album here.

    Caracal Tracklist:
    01. Nocturnal (feat. The Weeknd)
    02. Omen (feat. Sam Smith)
    03. Holding On (feat. Gregory Porter)
    04. Hourglass (feat. Lion Babe)
    05. Willing & Able (feat. Kwabs)
    06. Magnets (feat. Lorde)
    07. Jaded
    08. Good Intentions (feat. Miguel)
    09. Superego (feat. Nao)
    10. Echoes
    11. Masterpiece (feat. Jordan Rakei)
    12. Molecules
    13. Moving Mountains (feat. Brendan Reilly)
    14. Bang That
    15. Afterthought

Personalized Stories

Around The Web