Stream: Keith Richards’ new solo album Crosseyed Heart

The Rolling Stones guitarist returns with his first LP in more than 20 years


    Today, The Rolling Stones guitarist Keith Richards releases his new solo album, Crosseyed Heart, via Republic Records. Spotify users can stream the LP in full below.

    The 15-track effort marks Richards’ first solo album in over 20 years and his third overall following 1988’s Talk Is Cheap and 1992’s Main Offender. According to a press release, the full-length is said to represent a “musical journey that takes in reggae, rock, country, and the blues.”

    Along with songs like lead single “Trouble”, “Substantial Damage”, and “Amnesia”, there are collaborative numbers like “Illusion” featuring and co-written by Norah Jones. Throughout the new record, Richards is joined by members of his X-Pensive Winos band, Steve Jordan, Waddy Wachtel, Bobby Keys, and Ivan Neville, among others.


    In his review of the album, Matt Melis writes, “Like previous Richards solo albums, Crosseyed Heart has its limitations and shortcomings. Some ideas get recycled throughout the record, and there’s a tighter 10-track LP in there if listeners care to edit for themselves. Still, a little repetition or bloating is quickly forgiven considering we’ve gotten three solo records in 30 years from Richards, and most of Crosseyed Heart reminds us of why we love him in the first place.”

    Purchase a copy of the album here.

    CROSSEYED HEART Tracklist:
    01. Crosseyed Heart
    02. Heartstopper
    03. Amnesia
    04. Robbed Blind
    05. Trouble
    06. Love Overdue
    07. Nothing On Me
    08. Suspicious
    09. Blues in the Morning
    10. Something For Nothing
    11. Illusion
    12. Just a Gift
    13. Goodnight
    14. Substantial Damage
    15. Lover’s Plea

Personalized Stories

Around The Web