Tame Impala curate “bedtime mix” featuring Frank Ocean, Panda Bear, and more — listen

Cuts from Kraftwerk, King Crimson, and Air also included


    Photo by Debi Del Grande

    Tame Impala’s stellar new album, Currents, is a collection of lovelorn songs cast through the lens of a R&B/psychedelic rock hybrid that’s both soothing and magnetic. In case the LP wasn’t dreamy enough for fans’ slumbering, though, the Aussie outfit’s pieced together an actual proper bedtime mix.

    (Read: Tame Impala: Imposter Complex)


    The 33-minute playlist, which was curated for BBC Radio 1’s Phil Taggert, includes an eclectic helping of tracks. There are selections from Panda Bear, Kraftwerk, King CrimsonThe Flaming Lips, as well fellow songwriter from down under Gotye. Like the rest of the world, Kevin Parker & co. are likely anxious for the new Frank Ocean album, also slipping his “Thinkin’ Bout You” hit into the mix.

    Listen to the whole playlist below.

    Tame Impala’s Bedtime Mix:
    “I’m Not” – Panda Bear
    “Run” – Air
    “I Talk To The Wind” – King Crimson
    “Thinkin’ Bout You” – Frank Ocean
    “Autobahn” – Kraftwerk
    “Baho” – Subrata Bandyopadhyay
    “Hearts A Mess” – Gotye
    “Try To Explain” – The Flaming Lips


Personalized Stories