The Dead Weather debut blistering new song “Mile Markers” — watch

Plus, bassist Jack Lawrence offers a bass tutorial


In just a little over a week, The Dead Weather will return with their new album, Dodge and Burn. Ahead of its September 25th release, the band has let loose a performance video for “Mile Markers”, a blistering new cut led by Alison Mosshart’s indomitable vocals.

The clip also serves as the latest installment in the Dead Weather’s four-part instructional video series; it features bassist Jack Lawrence detailing his setup. Previously, we saw Jack White offer fans some insight into his monster drumming skills.

Listen/watch “Mile Markers” below.

For more of Dodge and Burn, check out “I Feel Love (Every Million Miles)” and “Cop and Go”. Also, revisit the group’s first live performance in five years on the Late Show with Stephen Colbert.

Dodge and Burn Tracklist:
01. I Feel Love (Every Million Miles)
02. Buzzkill(er)
03. Let Me Through
04. Three Dollar Hat
05. Lose The Right
06. Rough Detective
07. Open Up
08. Be Still
09. Mile Markers
10. Cop and Go
11. Too Bad
12. Impossible Winner

Latest Stories