Warpaint’s Jenny Lee Lindberg announces solo debut, previews three songs — listen

The emphatically titled right on! is slated to hit shelves in December


Photo by Mia Kirby

Jenny Lee Lindberg may be best known as the bassist of Warpaint, but now she’s striking out on her own. This fall, Lindberg will release her solo debut titled right on! under the moniker jennylee.

The 10-track collection, which “incorporates new wave and goth elements,” was co-produced by Lindberg and Norm Block at Happy Ending Studios in Silverlake, California. As a press release notes, Lindberg enlisted the help of a number of guest musicians such as Dan Elkan (Them Hills, Broken Bells) and fellow Warpaint mate Stella Mozgawa.

Accompanying the LP announcement is a trailer which previews three new tracks, “never”, “boom boom”, and “he fresh”. Check that out below.

right on! arrives on December 11th through Rough Trade Records. Warpaint’s last album was their 2014 self-titled LP.

right on! Artwork:

jenny lee lindberg warpaint right on album

right on! Tracklist:
01. blind
02. boom boom
03. never
04. long lonely winter
05. bully
06. riot
07. he fresh
08. offerings
09. white devil
10. real life

Latest Stories