M83 to release new music in 2016

Plus, Anthony Gonzalez announces reissues of Saturdays = Youth and Digital Shades, rarities collection


    It’s been four long years since the release of Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming, the excellent sixth studio record from Anthony Gonzalez, aka M83. In that time, he’s contributed to the Divergent soundtrack and collaborated with both HAIM (“Holes in the Sky”) and Jean-Michel Jarre (“Glory”).

    Fans won’t have to wait much longer for a proper follow-up, it seems. According to an official statement, the Grammy-nominated French musician is currently in the studio “working on new material, which is due for release in 2016.”

    In the meantime, Gonzalez is resurrecting a few out of print catalog albums. Saturdays = Youth and Digital Shades, originally released in 2008 and 2007, respectively, will be released on both CD and LP come November 20th. Meanwhile, Saturdays = Youth Remixes and B-Sides, a collection of “long-unavailable tracks”, is out today in digital formats through Mute. Check out all the tracklists below.


    Saturdays = Youth Remixes and B Sides Tracklist:
    01. Couleurs (Jori Hulkkonnen Remix)
    02. Graveyard Girl (Yuksek Remix)
    03. Graveyard Girl (Parkerlab’s Dusted Remix)
    04. We Own The Sky (Maps Remix)
    05. Kim and Jessie (DatA Remix)
    06. Kim and Jessie (Montag Remix)
    07. Je Vous Hais Petites Filles

    Saturdays = Youth Tracklist:
    01. You, Appearing
    02. Kim & Jessie
    03. Skin of the Night
    04. Graveyard Girl
    05. Couleurs
    06. Up!
    07. We Own The Sky
    08. Highway of the Endless Dreams
    09. Too Late
    10. Dark Moves of Love
    11. Midnight Souls Still Remain

    Digital Shades Tracklist:
    01. Waves, Waves, Waves
    02. Coloring The Void
    03. Sister (Part 1)
    04. Strong and Wasted
    05. My Own Strange Path
    06. Dancing Mountains
    07. Sister (Part 2)
    08. By The Kiss
    09. Space Fertilizer
    10. The Highest Journey