Nine Inch Nails releasing Halo I-IV vinyl box set for Record Store Day Black Friday

Collecting three 12-inch singles and the complete 1989 version of Pretty Hate Machine


    The complete list of exclusives for Record Store Day Black Friday has been revealed, and one of the biggest announcements comes from Nine Inch Nails. On November 27th, Trent Reznor’s outfit will be releasing a vinyl box set entitled Halo I-IV, centered around NIN’s landmark debut, Pretty Hate Machine.

    Three of the collection’s four 12-inch vinyl records are dedicated to the album’s singles: “Down In It” (from September 15th, 1989), “Head Like a Hole” (March 22nd, 1990), and “Sin” (October 10th, 1990). Each slab of wax contains alternate takes and different mixes of the tracks. The fourth piece of vinyl features Pretty Hate Machine in the configuration that it was originally released back in October of 1989.

    Halo I-IV is listed as an RSD Exclusive, meaning the only time you’ll be able to find it is the day after you’ve filled your face with stuffing. Check out the complete tracklisting below.


    Halo I-IV Tracklist:
    Halo I
    Side A:
    01. Down In It (Skin)
    02. Down In It (Shred)
    Side B:
    03. Down In It (Singe)

    Halo II
    Side A:
    01. Head Like a Hole
    02. Terrible Lie
    03. Down In It
    04. Sanctified
    05. Something I Can Never Have
    Side B:
    06. Kinda I Want To
    07. Sin
    08. Thats’ What I Get
    09. The Only Time
    10. Ringfinger

    Halo III
    Side A:
    01. Head Like a Hole (Slate)
    02. Terrible Lie (Sympathetic Mix)
    03. Head Like a Hole (Clay)
    Side B:
    04. Head Like a Hole (Copper)
    05. You Know Who You Are
    06. Head Like a Hole (Soil)


    Halo IV
    Side A:
    01. Sin (Long)
    02. Sin (Dub)
    Side B:
    03. Get Down, Make Love
    04. Sin (Short)

    Watch Nine Inch Nails’ video for “Down In It”.

Around The Web