Stream: Beach House’s surprise new album, Thank Your Lucky Stars

Arriving just two months after Depression Cherry


    Just two short months ago, Beach House released Depression Cherry. Today, the Baltimore dream pop outfit returns with its surprise follow-up.

    Thank Your Lucky Stars, the band’s sixth album to date, features nine new tracks recorded during the same sessions that resulted in Depression Cherry. As a press release notes, “The songs came together very quickly and were driven by the lyrics and the narrative. In this way, the record feels very new for us, and a great departure from our last few records. Thematically, this record often feels political. It’s hard to put it into words, but something about the record made us want to release it without the normal ‘campaign.’ We wanted it to simply enter the world and exist.”

    Spotify users can stream Thank Your Lucky Stars in full below.

    Order your copy here.

    Thank Your Lucky Stars Artwork:

    beach house lucky stars

    Thank Your Lucky Stars Tracklist:
    01. Majorette
    02. She’s So Lovely
    03. All Your Yeahs
    04. One Thing
    05. Common Girl
    06. The Traveller
    07. Elegy to the Void
    08. Rough Song
    09. Somewhere Tonight


Personalized Stories

Around The Web