Stream: Ty Segall’s FUZZ’s new album, II

The latest entry in Segall's prolific career


    It seems Ty Segall creates a new band every few months, usually with the help of some other prolific rockers. Together with Charlie Moothart (Moonhearts) and Chad Ubovich of Meat Bodies, the Bay Area garage rocker launched FUZZ in 2013. On October 23rd, the trio will follow up that year’s self-titled debut LP with their sophomore effort, II.

    After announcing the new record and sharing two songs back in June, not much has been said about the project. Instead, the band seems content to let the album’s 14 blistering cuts of proto-metal garage rock do the talking. The record is presented as a double LP, no doubt in part due to the closing title track’s 14-minute run time. As press for the release puts it, the songs take “tried and true methods mixed with tongue twisting, teeth shattering, seizure-inducing stabs at the norm” to create a heavy barrage of dark matter metal that will threaten to rip apart your speakers.

    Stream II in full below via NPR.


    II Tracklist:
    01. Time Collapse pt.II / The 7th Terror
    02. Rat Race
    03. Let It Live
    04. Pollinate
    05. Bringer Of Light
    06. Pipe
    07. Say Hello
    08. Burning Wreath
    09. Red Flag
    10. Jack The Maggot
    11. New Flesh
    12. Sleestak
    13. Silent Sits the Dust Bowl
    14. II

Personalized Stories