Arcade Fire’s Sarah Neufeld announces new album, shares “The Ridge” — listen

Violinist readies her second solo LP


    Back in April, violinist Sarah Neufeld teamed up with fellow Arcade Fire musician Colin Stetson for their collaborative album, Never Were the Way She Was. Now, less than a year later, Neufeld is already prepping a new solo record called The Ridge.

    Due out on February 26th through Paper Bag Records, the eight-track effort marks her second full-length and follows 2013’s Hero Brother LP and last year’s Black Ground EP, which featured guest contributions from Owen Pallett. Arcade Fire’s Jeremy Gara provides drums throughout the album.

    Our first look at The Ridge comes courtesy of its title track, a song that swells slowly before bursting into a grand flurry of violin and percussion. Listen in below.


    The Ridge Artwork:


    The Ridge Tracklist:
    01. The Ridge
    02. We’ve Got a Lot
    03. They All Came Down
    04. The Glow
    05. Chase the Bright and Burning
    06. A Long Awaited Scar
    07. From Our Animal
    08. Where the Light Comes In