Cage the Elephant unveil new song “Trouble” — listen

Taken from their forthcoming Tell Me I'm Pretty LP, produced by Dan Auerbach


    Photo by Ben Kaye

    On December 18th, Cage the Elephant return with their new album, Tell Me I’m Pretty. Due out through RCA, it follows 2013’s Grammy-nominated Melophobia and marks their fourth to date. For the 10-track effort, the Kentucky garage rockers enlisted the production talents of Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys.

    Last month, the band premiered the lead single, “Mess Around”. Now, they’re offering up another preview of Tell Me I’m Pretty with “Trouble”. Though loaded with breezy melodies, its lyrics hint a more woeful undertone. “Trouble on my left, trouble on my right/ I’ve been facing trouble almost all my life,” frontman Matt Shultz sings during the chorus.

    Listen in below.

    Tell Me I’m Pretty Tracklist:
    01. Cry Baby
    02. Mess Around
    03. Sweet Little Jean
    04. Too Late to Say Goodbye
    05. Cold Cold Cold
    06. Trouble
    07. How Are You True
    08. That’s Right
    09. Punchin’ Bag
    10. Portuguese Knife Fight


Personalized Stories

Around The Web