Hinds share bopping new track “San Diego” — listen

Madrid lo-fi rockers share another cut from their Leave Me Alone debut


Photo​ ​by​ Aaron Serrano

Hinds have spent the last year tickling fancies all over with their irresistible brand of DIY garage rock, earning them CoSigns to live accolades. On January 8th, the Madrid quartet will bring even more joy to listeners when they finally release their debut LP, Leave Me Alone, via Mom + Pop/Lucky Numbers. So far, we’ve heard swinging lead single “Chili Town” and the girls’ more downbeat side on “Garden”. Now, they’re blending the two moods on their latest track “San Diego”.

Premiered on SiriusXM over the weekend, “San Diego” is bopping slice of surfing lo-fi highlighted by a snappy drum kit from Ade Martín and the playful harmonies of Carlotta Cosials and Ana García Perrote, the former of whom can’t contain a giggle escaping during one chorus. Though there’s plenty of familiar pleasantness in the cut, it once again lets listeners know Hinds isn’t all rainbows and sunshine. “We all have bad days,” the band said of the track. “We mean bad nights. One day a friend told us, ‘I don’t wanna fall asleep because I know what’s the dream about.’ This song is about staying awake. Just staying awake.” Take a listen below.

Leave Me Alone Tracklist:
01. Garden
02. Fat Calmed Kiddos
03. Warts
04. Easy
05. Castigadas En El Granero
06. Solar Gap
07. Chili Town
08. Bamboo
09. San Diego
10. And I Will Send Your Flowers Back
11. I’ll Be Your Man
12. Walking Home

Latest Stories