Cage the Elephant premiere new song “Too Late to Say Goodbye” — listen

Our third preview of the forthcoming Tell Me I'm Pretty


    Photo by Killian Young

    Tell Me I’m Pretty is the fourth studio album from Cage the Elephant, slated to hit shelves in less than two weeks. Produced by Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys and The Arcs, the follow-up to 2013’s Grammy-nominated Melophobia spans 10 all-new tracks.

    Already we’ve heard two of them, lead single “Mess Around” and the melancholic “Trouble”. Now, the Kentucky natives have let loose another with “Too Late to Say Goodbye”. The equivalent of a garage rock relationship door slam, it’s equal parts bluesy crunch and simmering emotion.

    Listen in below.


    Tell Me I’m Pretty officially arrives December 18th via RCA Records.

    Tell Me I’m Pretty Tracklist:
    01. Cry Baby
    02. Mess Around
    03. Sweet Little Jean
    04. Too Late to Say Goodbye
    05. Cold Cold Cold
    06. Trouble
    07. How Are You True
    08. That’s Right
    09. Punchin’ Bag
    10. Portuguese Knife Fight

Personalized Stories