Stream: Ennio Morricone’s score for The Hateful Eight

Legendary composer pens original music alongside songs from The White Stripes, Roy Orbison


    Quentin Tarantino’s forthcoming film, The Hateful Eightdoesn’t open in theaters until Christmas Day, but it’s soundtrack is officially out today. Spotify users can listen to it in full below.

    The 28-track collection features a Golden Globe-nominated score from Ennio Morricone — the legendary Italian composer’s first Western score in some 40 (!) years. As we learned recently, some of the material he used for The Hateful Eight had originally been penned for 1982’s The Thing.

    In addition to Morricone’s own compositions, the soundtrack includes songs from The White Stripes (“Apple Blossom”) and Roy Orbison (“There Won’t Be Many Coming Home”). There’s also dialogue from actors Samuel L. Jackson, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Kurt Russell, among others, from the film itself.


    Purchase a copy of the soundtrack here. Third Man Records is also issuing an exclusive vinyl edition of it today, which includes a tri-fold reversible jacket with soft touch finish, a 60″x12″ poster, a 36″x12″ poster, and 12-page booklet insert with stills from the film.

    The Hateful Eight hits select theaters on December 25th, 2015 screening exclusively in Ultra Panavision 70 mm film and will open wide on January 8th, 2016.

    The Hateful Eight Soundtrack Tracklist:

    Side A
    01. Ennio Morricone – “L’Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock – Versione Integrale”
    02. Ennio Morricone – “Overture”
    03. Jennifer Jason Leigh, Kurt Russell, and Samuel L. Jackson – “Major Warren Meet Daisy Domergue”
    04. Ennio Morricone – “Narratore Letterario”
    05. The White Stripes – “Apple Blossom”
    06. Tim Roth and Kurt Russell – “Frontier Justice”
    07. Ennio Morricone – “L’Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock – #2”


    Side B
    08. Ennio Morricone – “Versione Integrale”
    09. Kurt Russell and Michael Madsen – “This Here Is Daisy Domergue”
    10. Ennio Morricone – “Sei Cavalli”
    11. Ennio Morricone – “Raggi di Sole Sulla Montagna”
    12. Samuel L. Jackson, Walton Goggins, and Bruce Dern – “Son Of The Bloody Nigger Killer Of Baton Rouge”

    Side C
    13. Jennifer Jason Leigh featuring Kurt Russell – “Jim Jones At Botany Bay”
    14. Ennio Morricone – “Neve – #2”
    15. Samuel L. Jackson, Demián Bichir, and Walton Goggins – “Uncle Charlie’s Stew”
    16. Ennio Morricone – “I Quattro Passeggeri”
    17. Ennio Morricone – “La Musica Prima del Massacro”
    18. Ennio Morricone – “L’Inferno Bianco – Synth”
    19. Tim Roth, Walton Goggins, and Kurt Russell – “The Suggestive Oswaldo Mobray”

    Side D
    20. David Hess – “Now You’re All Alone”
    21. Ennio Morricone – “Sangue e Neve”
    22. Ennio Morricone – “L’Inferno Bianco – Ottoni”
    23. Ennio Morricone – “Neve – #3”
    24. Walton Goggins, Jennifer Jason Leigh, and Michael Madsen – “Daisy’s Speech”
    25. Ennio Morricone – “La Lettera di Lincoln – Strumentale”
    26. Ennio Morricone and Walton Goggins – “La Lettera di Lincoln – Con Dialogo”
    27. Roy Orbison – “There Won’t Be Many Coming Home”
    28. Ennio Morricone – “La Puntura Della Morte”


Personalized Stories

Around The Web