BJ the Chicago Kid announces major label debut, shares “Love Inside” video — watch

In My Mind features Kendrick Lamar and Chance the Rapper as guest contributors


    BJ the Chicago Kid is gearing up to release his major label debut album, In My Mind, on February 19th. The 15-track effort, due out through Motown, finds the R&B singer reuniting with a handful of his past collaborators, including Kendrick LamarBig K.R.I.T., and Chance the Rapper.

    In anticipation of the record, BJ the Chicago Kid has let loose “Love Inside”, a simmering slow jam about matters of the heart. Check it out below via its accompanying music video.

    In My Mind Artwork:


    In My Mind Tracklist:
    01. Intro
    02. Man Down (feat. Buddy and Constantine)
    03. Church (feat. Chance the Rapper and Buddy)
    04. Love Inside (feat. Isabella)
    05. The Resume (feat. Big K.R.I.T.)
    06. Shine
    07. Wait Til the Morning (feat. Isa)
    08. Heart Crush
    09. Jeremiah/World Needs More Love (feat. Eric Ingram)
    10. The New Cupid (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
    11. Woman’s World
    12. Crazy
    13. Home
    14. Falling on My Face
    15. Turnin’ Me Up