Cass McCombs announces debut album with the Skiffle Players, shares “Omie Wise” — listen

Skifflin' scheduled for a February release


    Photo by Rachael Pony Cassells

    Last month, Cass McCombs put out A Folk Set Apart, a compilation of rarities and b-sides collected over the course of his decades-long career. Now that he’s sifted through his archives, the alt folk singer-songwriter is ready to return with fresh material.

    McCombs’ and the Skiffle Players — which also features Neal Casal, Dan Horne, and Beachwood Sparks’ “Farmer” Dave Scher and Aaron Sperske — are releasing their debut album, Skifflin, on February 12th through Spiritual Pajamas.

    The forthcoming LP spans 10 tracks, including titles such as “Coo Coo Bird”, “A Star For You”, and “When the Title Was Wrote”. It serves as McCombs’ first full-length of original music since 2013’s Big Wheel and Others.


    As a preview, the Skiffle Players have shared the twangy, meandering cut “Omie Wise”. Listen in below.

    Skifflin’ Artwork:

    skifflin cass mccombs new album Cass McCombs announces debut album with the Skiffle Players, shares Omie Wise    listen

    Skifflin’ Tracklist:
    01. Coo Coo Bird
    02. A Star for You
    03. Til Stone Day Comes
    04. Michael Weikel
    05. Railroadin’ Some
    06. Skiffle Strut
    07. Always
    08. When the Title Was Wrote
    09. Omie Wise
    10. Skiffle Paperclip When Science Evolve


Around The Web