Coachella announces 2016 lineup: Guns N’ Roses, LCD Soundsystem to headline

Sufjan Stevens, M83, Underworld, Sia, Ice Cube, Disclosure, Beach House, Grimes, and many more


    Coachella has revealed its 2016 lineup. The Indio, California-based festival will again take place over the span of two weekends, April 15th – 17th and 22nd – 24th, at the Empire Polo Grounds.

    As previously reported, the lineup is led by a pair of major reunions: the founding members of Guns’ N Roses will reunite for their first performance in two decades, while LCD Soundsystem will return after a five-year hiatus.

    They’ll be joined by the likes of Sufjan Stevens, M83, Underworld, Ice Cube, Grimes, ASAP Rocky, Disclosure, Beach House, CHVRCHES, Run the Jewels, Death Grips, Miike Snow, and Flume. Also of note is Sia, who will be performing her first US show in half a decade, and the return of The Last Shadow Puppets, the side project of Arctic Monkeys’ Alex Turner.


    Also playing the festival are The Kills, Foals, Rancid, Courtney Barnett, Purity Ring, Bat For Lashes, Savages, Deerhunter, Vince Staples, Dan Auerbach’s The Arcs, Hudson Mohawke, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Wolf Alice, Nathaniel Rateliff & Night Sweats, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Deafheaven, Alessia Cara, Rae Sremmurd, HEALTH, Rhye, and Silversun Pickups. Plus, recently reunited shoegaze outfit Lush will play their first US gig in decades at Coachella.

    The festival also promises a weekend full of Despacio, James Murphy and 2ManyDJ’s custom built, hi-fidelity soundsystem.

    Check out the full lineup at Festival Outlook and see the official poster below.

    Festival passes will go on sale Wednesday, January 6th at 11:00am PST.

    coachella 2016

Personalized Stories

Around The Web