An album’s worth of unreleased Kanye West music has just leaked online

Including collaborations with Bon Iver's Justin Vernon, Paul McCartney, and Kendrick Lamar


Photo by​ Tyler the Creator

A folder of leaked Kanye West music, presumambly all from The Life of Pablo recording sessions, has found its way onlineTruth be told we prefer this sort of leaked audio over leaked audio of Kanye West backstage rants at SNL.

Included among the leaks are a handful of never before heard tracks, including a collaboration with Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon called “Fall Out of Heaven”; an 808s-esque cut called “New Angels; and “The Mind is Powerful” featuring Swizz Beatz. Also of note is a remix of “All Day” featuring Kendrick Lamar and Sir Paul McCartney.

There’s also several alternate — or, OG versions — of Pablo tracks, including “FML”, “Fade”, “Waves”, and “Highlights”. Yesterday brought the leaking of an alternate version of “Wolves” featuring Vic Mensa and Sia in addition to Frank Ocean.

Of the nine tracks, most appear to be raw and unfinished demos, but do offer some intriguing insight into Kanye’s creative process and the evolution of Pablo.

Update – Thursday, February 18th at 3:25 p.m.: The tracks have been taken down.


Latest Stories