Arcade Fire’s Sarah Neufeld shares stirring solo song “Where the Light Comes In” — listen

Sophomore LP, The Ridge, arrives later this month


    The Ridge is the new solo album from Arcade Fire member Sarah Neufeld, expected to hit store shelves on February 26th via Paper Bag. The eight-track collection serves as the follow-up to 2013’s Hero Brother and her second full-length to date.

    November gave us the title track, a number that blossomed slowly with grace and vibrancy. Now, Neufeld returns with another offering in “Where the Light Comes In”. Here, strings seem to move like the ebb and flow of the tides, making for an arrangement that’s all together stirring yet tranquil.

    “’Where The Light Comes In’ is a piece I wrote in a moment of peace,” the violinist told Stereogum. “Those glorious seconds where all is quiet and open and green and the thoughts that form are snowflakes instead of lists of details and reminders. Pure deep water that never ends. I hope you enjoy. Take it with you to bed!”


    Stream it below.

    The Ridge Tracklist:
    01. The Ridge
    02. We’ve Got a Lot
    03. They All Came Down
    04. The Glow
    05. Chase the Bright and Burning
    06. A Long Awaited Scar
    07. From Our Animal
    08. Where the Light Comes In

Personalized Stories

Around The Web