Into It. Over It. share pensive new song “Required Reading” — listen

Emo outfit's forthcoming album, Standards, lands in March


    The #emorevival came and went, but Evan Weiss, aka Into It. Over It., is still plugging away just as he’s done the last decade or so. In fact, the Chicago-based songwriter is expected to release the band’s third studio album, Standards, next month through Triple Crown Records. Produced by John Vanderslice (St. Vincent, Spoon), the LP spans 12 tracks and follows 2013’s Intersections.

    Ahead of the March 11th due date, Weiss has shared a new song in “Required Reading”. In much the same vein as Into It. Over It.’s past offerings, it’s an intricately woven number that starts off with quiet, piano-accompanied reflection before bursting with fiery guitars and an outpouring of feeling.

    Stream it below.


    For more of Standards, check out lead single “No EQ”.

    Standards Tracklist:
    01. Open Casket
    02. Closing Argument
    03. No EQ
    04. Vis Major
    05. Your Lasting Image
    06. Old Lace & Ivory
    07. Adult Contempt
    08. Required Reading
    09. Bible Black
    10. Who You Are ≠ Where You Are
    11. Anesthetic
    12. The Circle of the Same Ideas

    Revisit our fun 2014 Lollapalooza interview with Weiss:

Personalized Stories

Around The Web