The Thermals are loveless on new song “My Heart Went Cold” — listen

Forget Valentine's Day and mourn with frontman Hutch Harris


    We Disappear is the forthcoming album from The Thermals, set to drop next month. The indie rockers’ seventh full-length to date following 2013’s Desperate Ground was produced by former Death Cab for Cutie member Chris Walla.

    January gave fans the “perfectly crunchy” lead single “Hey You”. This week, the Portland outfit are back with “My Heart Went Cold”, a similarly steely jam about caving in of a relationship. “Far from your voice, I fall in the dark,” frontman Hutch Harris laments.

    Stream the anti-Valentine’s Day tune below (via A.V. Club).

    We Disappear arrives on March 25th via Saddle Creek.

    We Disappear Tracklist:
    01. Into the Code
    02. My Heart Went Cold
    03. Hey You
    04. If We Don’t Die Today
    05. The Great Dying
    06. In Every Way
    07. The Walls
    08. Thinking of You
    09. Always Never Be
    10. Years in a Day


Personalized Stories

Around The Web