White Denim share funky new single “Ha Ha Ha Ha (Yeah)” — listen

Seventh studio LP, Stiff, slated for March release

White Denim // Photo by Ted Maider

    Photo by Ted Maider

    Stiff is the forthcoming album from White Denim, due to arrive in stores this spring. Spanning nine tracks, it serves as the follow-up to 2013’s well-received Corsicana Lemonade and the garage rockers’ seventh to date.

    Earlier this month, we heard the LP’s lead single, a mighty, multi-layered jam called “Holda You (I’m Psycho)”. Now, the Austin natives have let loose “Ha Ha Ha Ha (Yeah)”. As its title implies, the funk-fueled number is focused on fun and R&R.

    “So be yourself, try to have a good time,” suggests singer James Petralli. One could easily imagine the “Godfather of Soul” himself, James Brown, taking Petralli up on his advice and getting down to some of the track’s groovier breakdowns.


    Stream it below.

    Stiff lands on March 25th via Downtown Records.

    Stiff Tracklist:
    01. Had 2 Know
    02. Ha Ha Ha Ha (Yeah)
    03. Holda You (I’m Psycho)
    04. There’s A Brain In My Head
    05. Take It Easy (Ever After Lasting Love)
    06. (I’m The One) Big Big Fun
    07. Real Deal Mama
    08. Mirrored In Reverse
    09. Thank You


Around The Web