Cat’s Eyes share new song “Drag” and intense video — watch

Treasure House, the duo's first album in five years, arrives later this spring


    The Horrors’ Faris Badwan and singer/multi-instrumentalist Rachel Zeffira are resurrecting their collaborative project Cat’s Eyes. Titled Treasure House, the duo’s first album in five years is slated for a June 3rd release via RAF/Kobalt Label Services.

    As a first look at the LP, the two-piece offered up last month’s smoky “Chameleon Queen”. Badwan and Zeffira return today with a melancholy dream pop cut called “Drag”. Its corresponding James Lawes-directed video, also out this morning, stars Cat’s Eyes as a couple in a rocky, abusive relationship (things get a bit graphic, so beware).

    Check it out below.

    Treasure House Tracklist:
    01. Treasure House
    02. Drag
    03. Chameleon Queen
    04. Be Careful Where You Park Your Car
    05. Standoff
    06. Everything Moves Towards the Sun
    07. The Missing Hour
    08. Girl in the Room
    09. We’ll Be Waiting
    10. Names on the Mountains
    11. Teardrops