Frightened Rabbit share new song “Lump Street”, produced by The National’s Aaron Dessner — listen

New album, Painting of a Panic Attack, arrives next month


    Painting of a Panic Attack is the forthcoming album from Frightened Rabbit, slated to hit stores next month. The 12-track effort was produced in Aaron Dessner of The National at his Ditmas Park, Brooklyn studio and is said to be the band’s “most accomplished collection yet.”

    “Great songwriters touch a nerve, and I think Scott [Hutchison] really touches a nerve with these songs,” Dessner commented in an official statement. “To me, lyrically, this album is a step above anything he’s written before.

    We heard Frightened Rabbit make that kind of emotional impact on early offerings “Death Dream” and “Get Out”. The Scottish outfit do the same on this week’s “Lump Street”, a lushly arranged number that can be heard below.


    Painting of a Panic Attack, which follows 2013’s Pedestrian Verse, is due out April 8th through Canvasback/Atlantic Records.

    Painting of a Panic Attack Tracklist:
    01. Death Dream
    02. Get Out
    03. I Wish I Was Sober
    04. Woke Up Hurting
    05. Little Drum
    06. Still Want to Be Here
    07. An Otherwise Disappointing Life
    08. Break
    09. Blood Under the Bridge
    10. 400 Bones
    11. Lump Street
    12. Die Like a Rich Boy


Personalized Stories

Around The Web